Skip to main content
Red Star Line Museum - Uitzwaaien aan de Schelde Red Star Line Museum

Millions of people, one dream

On display now:

Stories of refugees

1951-2021

70 years ago, 24 countries signed the Refugee Convention in Geneva. The new exhibition 'Stories of refugees' explores, beyond laws and political agreements, what it means to be on the run. From 1.04.2022 in the Shed.

Exhibitions

Permanent collection

If these walls could talk, we would probably be surprised about the stories they could share. Two million passengers travelled to America on the Red Star Line ships. Explore the museum section by section.

Temporary exhibitions

The museum also holds temporary exhibitions in 'De Loods', which is the name of the old baggage shed of the Red Star Line shipping company.

There is always something going on

Les tout-petits en voyage: buggytour

Pour enfants de 1,5 à 3 ans

Partez en voyage et découvrez certains des espaces de jeu dans les salles du musée.

Gids zoekt groep

    Sunday 29 May 2022 from 13:30 to 15:00
    More dates
    Sunday 26 June 2022 from 13:30 to 15:00
    Sunday 31 July 2022 from 13:30 to 15:00
    Sunday 28 August 2022 from 13:30 to 15:00
    Sunday 25 September 2022 from 13:30 to 15:00
    Sunday 30 October 2022 from 13:30 to 15:00
    Sunday 27 November 2022 from 13:30 to 15:00

Hoor je graag één van onze museumgidsen vertellen, maar kan je niet aansluiten bij een groepsrondleiding? Dan is dit iets voor jou.

Late night opening for students Dutch - 2022

    Tuesday 31 May 2022 from 18:00 to 21:00
    More dates
    Tuesday 21 June 2022 from 18:00 to 21:00
    Thursday 29 September 2022 from 18:00 to 21:00
    Tuesday 25 October 2022 from 18:00 to 21:00
    Wednesday 30 November 2022 from 18:00 to 21:00
    Thursday 15 December 2022 from 18:00 to 21:00

Are you teaching evening classes for non-native speakers or coaching an integration training programme? You and your students are very welcome for a late night visit!

Plan your visit

Practical information

What should you bear in mind during your visit? Some practical guidelines to make your visit pleasant.

Plan your visit

All the information you need to plan your visit to the museum.

Calendar

The Red Star Line Museum is everything but a traditional museum. Here's an overview of our activities.

Subscribe to our newsletter